Malpractice Attorneys in Michigan

Hoffer & Sheremet’s medical malpractice and legal malpractice lawyers serve clients throughout Michigan in both state and federal courts. 

Rooted in Grand Rapids…

aubri and stephanie in front of hoffer & sheremet office

While we take cases all over Michigan, our home base is in Grand Rapids. Our office is located within minutes of major highways, including 131, 96 and 196. Our office is located at 15 Division Ave South, in the vibrant Heartside District. Our office has a convenient first floor location and is fully wheelchair accessible. 

Hoffer and Sheremets medical and legal malpractice law firm located in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

…Branching throughout Michigan.

Medical Malpractice and legal malpractice lawyers in Michigan.

We love our great state of Michigan and take cases anywhere in the state. Michigan is divided into “circuits”, with most circuits containing a single county. For example, the “17th Circuit Court” is the circuit court for all of Kent County. Some circuits have more than one county. The 13th Circuit Court consists of Grand Traverse County, Leelanau, and Antrim Counties. We practice in each Circuit in Michigan. We also are licensed to practice in federal court, and take cases both in the Western District and Eastern District.

To read more about what a medical or legal malpractice case is like in your Circuit, find your county on the list below:

1st Circuit: Hillsdale County

31st Circuit: St. Clair County

2nd Circuit: Berrien County

32nd Circuit: Gogebic and Ontonagon Counties

3rd Circuit: Wayne County

33rd Circuit: Charlevoix County

4th Circuit: Jackson County

34th Circuit: Ogemaw and Roscommon Counties

5th Circuit: Barry County

35th Circuit: Shiawassee County

6th Circuit: Oakland County

36th Circuit: Van Buren County

7th Circuit: Genesee County

37th Circuit: Calhoun County

8th Circuit: Montcalm and Ionia Counties

38th Circuit: Monroe County

9th Circuit: Kalamazoo County

39th Circuit: Lenawee County

10th Circuit: Saginaw County

40th Circuit: Lapeer County

11th Cir.: Mackinac, Luce, Schoolcraft, and Alger Counties

41st Circuit: Dickinson, Iron, and Menominee Counties

12th Cir.: Baraga , Houghton, and Keweenaw Counties

42nd Circuit: Midland County

13th Cir: Antrim, Grand Traverse and Leelanau Counties

43rd Circuit: Cass County

14th Circuit: Muskegon County

44th Circuit: Livingston County

15th Circuit: Branch County

45th Circuit: St. Joseph County

16th Circuit: Macomb County

46th Circuit: Crawford, Kalkaska and Otsego County

17th Circuit: Kent County

47th Circuit: Delta County

18th Circuit: Bay County

48th Circuit: Allegan County

19th Circuit: Benzie and Manistee Counties

49th Circuit: Mecosta and Osceola Counties

20th Circuit: Ottawa County

50th Circuit: Chippewa County

21st Circuit: Isabella County

51st Circuit: Lake and Mason Counties

22nd Circuit: Washtenaw County

52nd Circuit: Huron County

23rd Cir.: Alcona, Arenac, Iosco and Oscoda Counties

53rd Circuit: Cheboygan and Presque Isle Counties

24th Circuit: Sanilac County

54th Circuit: Tuscola County

25th Circuit: Marquette County

55th Circuit: Clare and Gladwin Counties

26th Circuit: Alpena and Montmorency Counties

56th Circuit: Eaton County

27th Circuit: Oceana and Newaygo Counties

57th Circuit Court: Emmet County

28th Circuit: Missaukee and Wexford Counties

29th Circuit: Benzie and Manistee Counties

30th Circuit: Ingham County

Wherever you are located and no matter where your lawsuit is filed, you will receive the best, personalized representation. Contact us today for your free case review:, 616.278.0888, or fill out our consultation request form.